Loading....

Renewal by Andersen of Central PA Reviews

Reviews
Submitted on: Mar 24 2017
From : Chambersburg, PA 17201
Age : 18-39
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The windows are expensive in my opinion, but they are also high quality. If I could afford to do the entire house, I would... and still may in the next 10 years. I have noticed such a difference in the rooms where they are!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 19 2017
From : Etters,Pa.
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1950-1959
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The whole 9 yards of the process was OUTSTANDING! I LOVE My new windows! Everything they said they would do, they did! Installed 11 windows in one day!!! I love it!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 18 2017
From : littlestown, pa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I thought the installation went very well. The installers were on time and were very friendly. Could not believe how well they cleaned up.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 17 2017
From : Shrewsbury, PA
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

We couldn't be happier with the whole process. From the evening of the sales and demonstration in our living room to the finance options, scheduling and install, every step of the way was awesome. These people were so different than other companies. They wanted to make it convenient for us, they went out of their way, they were kind and professional and the install group was so extremely courteous and clean. The quality of our new windows is truly unbeatable. Renewal By Anderson we're so happy we found you.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 14 2017
From : Wrightsville, PA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

I gave 4 stars on the installation due to the 1st crew arriving late, and damaged the window lock upon installation. BUT Renewal responded better than expected and replaced the entire unit without question. The second installers were the best. I would assume the first installers do not work with the company any more. The company's urgent response to my issues assured me they really value customer satisfaction.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 11 2017
From : Pennsyvania
Age : 18-39
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
2 5 2 / 5

Our sales person was very nice, however there were several things that were not well explained, like the amount of framing needed which left our basement with 30% less light. The color choice was not correctly listed by the sales person and unfortunately we did not catch the mistake. He was here for hours and we felt pressured to buy these windows because he was a good salesman. The Installation team was not professional. They did not know how to take our old windows out, breaking glass, gauging concrete walls. They fixed the wall with a black patch on a white wall which left us with the time and cost to repaint. They bent part of our drop ceiling and did not fix it. We found that one of the window frames was cracked in the corner as they unpacked it and they were going to install it until we stopped them and asked for a replacement. They said the damage would not hurt the integrity of the window, but for the price we paid, these windows should have been brand new, undamaged. There were several appointments to correct these issues which wasted our time. The color was incorrect, so the windows had to be taken out and a second set put in, the installers did not like this. They trampled several plants which were several feet away from their work space. After being confronted they left the job site. A second team and yet another appointment were made. The second team was fantastic and they had one less man than the first team. They were respectful, did no damage, and cleaned up better. The daunting task of replanting flowers and fixing the damage inside and out began. The company did replace the plants, but we had to do the planting. This process took longer than it should have due to damaged product, poor installation, not enough communication, and started with a terrific salesman who sold us an overrated, overpriced product. When we replaced the rest of the windows we chose a different company and would not recommend Renewal by Andersen. Save yourself the time and money.
Likely to Recommend
1 / 5
Window Consultant
2 / 5
Installation
1 / 5
Product
2 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 09 2017
From : Douglassville, PA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

From Brian the salesperson to installers and follow-up, all were very professional!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 09 2017
From : Ephrata, PA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Just a totally positive experience from start to finish both selecting + final installation of a sliding insulated patio door. The sales rep did not really sell us. The product sold us. The presentation was professional + highlighted all aspects of the product itself. The installation from its original planned date to it's completion went as discussed + the installers were professional + courteous + assuring + the job was completed with minimal interuptance. I cannot say enough. Totally awesome.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 09 2017
From : Mechanicsburg,PA.
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The Windows and there installation is very good. The installers are experts.stonerroad
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Mar 09 2017
From : Lancaster, PA 17603
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Overall we were satisfied with the product and the installation. The locks we ordered seemed to cause great confusion and did not arrive at time of install. These took a few attempts to get right (wrong color). Also, we were told that our new wall would be ready for paint that was not quite true. We still needed to mud and sand a few times before it was paint ready.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter